Saughall All Saints C of E Primary School  

... > Governors



Welcome to the Governors page, where you can find out more about the school governors and what they do.


Who are the Governors and what do they do?


Whilst Mrs Prenton as headteacher is responsible for the day to day running of the school, the governors take responsibility for overseeing the development of the school with the main aim being to always provide a high standard of education for all pupils of all abilities. This follows the school’s mission statement, which can be found by following this link:




The Governing Body is kept informed of progress in school by termly reports from the Headteacher.

Governors meet regularly to review the ways in which the school operates and make decisions about how to take the school forward in to the future. The governing body makes important decisions about the school and helps to appoint new staff. It also sets targets for the Headteacher, decides upon new and updated policy statements, represents the school and helps to manage the school budget.

The Governing Body consists of 17 governors who meet at least once each term. There are several categories of governor who are appointed by groups who have an interest in the school, such as parents, the Church, the local authority and our local community.


Who are the governors?

Chair/Parent Governor

Paul Jenkins

Vice Chair/Parent Governor

Julian Annison

Foundation Governor

Foundation Governor

Rev David Nugent

Carol Lewis

Foundation Governor

Ann Mulliner

Local Authority Governor

Andrew Storrar

Local Authority Governor

Dolores Whitton

Staff Governor (Headteacher)

Mrs D Prenton

Staff Governor (Teaching)

Mrs G Cook

Staff Governor (Non-teaching)

Mrs M Peters

Parent Governor

Sharon Beddow

Parent Governor

Kay Parry

Parent Governor

David Walsh

Forgotten password?
Having trouble logging in?