Brierley Primary School  

Brierley Primary School > The Curriculum

The Curriculum

All children are taught the National Curriculum of literacy, numeracy, science and ICT as core subjects and history, geography, art & design, music and physical education as foundation subjects.

Children in Foundation stage are taught the 6 areas of the Foundation Stage Curriculum
 Personal, Social & Emotional Development
Communication, Language and Literacy
Problem Solving and Numerical Reasoning

Knowledge and Understanding of the World

Physical Development

Creative Development


Mirion Street, Crewe, Cheshire. CW1 2AZ