Blackburn Central High School  
Blackburn Central High School > Parent Zone >
Key Dates

Key Dates 2014/15

Autumn Term 2014

 

Inset Day 1

Monday 1 September 2014

School reopens for students

Tuesday 2 September 2014 - phased return

Inset Day 2

Friday 3 October

Inset Day 3

Monday 6 October

Closes 

Friday 24 October

Mid-Term Closure (inclusive)

Monday 27 October to Friday 31 October

Re-Opens

Monday 3 November 2014

Closes

Friday 19 December 2014

Closure (inclusive) Monday 22 December to Friday 2 January

 

 

Spring Term 2015

 

Re-opens

Monday 5 January 2015

Closes

Friday 13 February

Mid-term Closure (inclusive)

Monday 16 to Friday 20 February

Re-opens

Monday 23 February

Closes

Friday 27 March

Closure (inclusive)

Monday 29 March to Friday 12 April

 

Summer Term 2015

 

Re-open

Monday 13 April 2015

May Day Holiday

Monday 4 May (school closed)

Closes

Friday 22 May

Mid-term Closure (inclusive)

Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May

School Re-opens

Monday 1 June

Closes

Thursday 16 July

Inset Day 4

Friday 17 July

Inset Day 5

Monday 20 July



 
Login
Forgotten password?
Having trouble logging in?
 





Blackburn Central High School with Crosshill
Haslingden Road, Blackburn, BB2 3HJ
tel. 01254 505700     fax. 01254 505701     eml. BCHS@blackburn.gov.uk
 Facebook        Twitter        YouTube